KannurDistrict.com - കണ്ണൂര്‍ ജില്ല

Login Here

കണ്ണൂര്‍ ജില്ല

കണ്ണൂര്‍ ജില്ല ഭൂപടം - Kannur District Map

Kannur District [കണ്ണൂര്‍ ജില്ല / கண்ணூர் மாவட்டம்], is the most urbanised district in the state of Kerala. It is the second, densely populated district in Kerala, next to Ernakulam District. It's total area is 2966 Sq.Km. Headquarters of the district is Kannur. Cannanore is the old name of the town Kannur.

Kannur District [കണ്ണൂര്‍ ജില്ല], is bounded on south by Kozhikode District and Wayanad District, in north by Kasaragod District, in west by Arabian Sea and in east by Western Ghats, and it is the  Kodagu district of Karnataka state.

Kannur District [കണ്ണൂര്‍ ജില്ല], by 2011's census, there are 25,25,637 persons are in the district and in that 11,84,012 were men and 13,41,625 are women. Literacy rate of the district is 95.41%.

Kannur District [കണ്ണൂര്‍ ജില്ല], is divided into 3 taluks

* Kannur - കണ്ണൂര്‍
* Thalassery - തലശ്ശേരി
* Taliparamba - തളിപ്പറമ്പ്

Main Cities and towns in Kannur district  [കണ്ണൂര്‍ ജില്ല]

· Anjarakandy
· Aroli
· Azhikode North
· Azhikode South
· Chala
· Chelora
· Cherukunnu
· Cheruthazham
· Chirakkal
· Chockli
· Chovva
· Dharmadom
· Eachur
· Edakkad
· Elayavoor
· Eramam
· Eranholi
· Irikkur
· Iriveri
· Iritty
· Kadachira
· Kadirur
· Kalliasseri
· Kanhirode
· Kannadiparamba
· Kannapuram
· Kankole
· Kannur
· Kannur Cantonment
· Kuthuparamba
· Kuttoor
· Kottayam-Malabar

Add a comment

Latest Info



KannurDistrict.com is a site for?

Scan it with Smart Phone [Iphone / Android / Blackberry & etc.,]

Share This Page

Who's Online

We have 7 guests online

Latest News

Latest Info